Financial Graph On Technology Abstract Background

Corporate finance and M&A

Discover

In a retail market characterized by consolidation and a structural shift from bricks-and-mortar retail to e-commerce, companies are finding it increasingly harder to defend their current market position and generate adequate returns on their own.

Existing companies can make themselves fit for the future through the targeted takeover of competitors or by purchasing know-how or even by selling individual business areas. Retail Capital Partners supports you throughout this process by deploying an experienced and well-coordinated transaction team to get you the best possible result. Even once the transaction is closed, RCP will continue working as a reliable partner to support you actively in the integration of the company and achieving the planned synergies.

Transaction Services

Buy-side and sell-side M&A

We advise and support companies and entrepreneurs, especially on the following topics in Mergers & Acquisition with a focus on the DACH region:

Buy Side

Company acquisitions can give you access to new technologies and markets and enable you to exploit competitive advantages, thereby increasing profitability. We will be happy to support you fully throughout the process.

Sell Side

You own a company or a business unit that has optimization potential, no longer fits your corporate strategy or needs to be sold for financing or other reasons. We support you in the sales process so you can get the maximum sales proceeds.

Buy Side

Company acquisitions can give you access to new technologies and markets and enable you to exploit competitive advantages, thereby increasing profitability. We will be happy to support you fully throughout the process.

bullet-plus copy 7

Expansion in the retail & consumer segment with a focus on the DACH region

bullet-plus copy 7

Acquisitions by international players looking to make acquisitions in the retail & consumer segment in the DACH region

bullet-plus copy 7

M&A consulting or participation in auction procedures for acquisitions in the retail & Consumer sector

bullet-plus copy 7

Development, implementation of buy-and-build strategies and consulting on subsequent optimization potentials

bullet-plus copy 7

Support in the planning and implementation of management buy-outs (MBO) and management buy-ins (MBI)

Sell Side

You own a company or a business unit that has optimization potential, no longer fits your corporate strategy or needs to be sold for financing or other reasons. We support you in the sales process so you can get the maximum sales proceeds.

bullet-plus copy 7

Our specialization in the retail & consumer sector, makes us the perfect partner for accompanying and supporting sell-side transactions

bullet-plus copy 7

The combination of our industry experts with many years of experience and extensive know-how with our corporate finance experts enables us to specifically understand each company in the retail & consumer sector, and optimally support the transaction preparation, analysis and deal structuring

bullet-plus copy 7

As a specialist company, we have access to an extremely broad network in our market, which can benefit clients in the sell-side sector. Through a professional market approach and coordination of the offers, we achieve the best possible result here

Integrated Due Diligence

Process Phases

We are acknowledged experts in our field, making us the perfect partner for conducting a Commercial Due Diligence (CDD). We leverage our deep understanding of the Retail & Consumer market to analyze the market environment, examine the growth path of the target company and test assumptions, as well as gauging its market potential. Our market knowledge has equipped us with the ability to obtain and assess information on competitors and to comprehensively evaluate the market environment.

Four phases

Setting the Goals

bullet-plus copy 7

At the beginning of a transaction, core topics and objectives of the due diligence are defined and an investment hypothesis is developed. The underlying data is reviewed and relevant contacts for more in-depth analyses are identified

Elaboration & Analysis

bullet-plus copy 7

Targeted collection and processing of company data, which is then analyzed and reviewed in depth

Scenario Analysis

bullet-plus copy 7

The results of phase 2 are checked for plausibility in a scenario analysis to identify critical assumptions and problem areas

Handover of Results

bullet-plus copy 7

All the results as well as the presentation of scenarios are handed over to the customer in a final document as a basis for decision-making

Transaction Flow

Process Blueprint

Typically, a transaction process follows the outlined scheme:

Post-Merger Integration

Long-term success through sound PMI process

Post-merger integration is marked by enormous complexity, great time pressure and the tying up of management capacities while day-to-day business still needs to be conducted. RCP can generate substantial added value and considerable relief for management by deploying proven industry experts and financial specialists. Our focus on strategic goals and our detailed knowledge of the industry allows us to achieve substantial synergies.

Value Creation

Planning & Design

More specifically, we support our clients in the creation of a strategic plan that unlocks the full potential of the acquisition. Through specific projects, clearly defined action plans and the assumption of responsibility for the relevant processes, we analyze and optimize the company's operational and financial performance.

Targeted Initiatives

We identify core topics and prioritize projects accordingly, for example in the areas of product development, sales productivity and integration of acquisitions, so that we can generate added value for your company in the long term.

Workshops and Implementation

Using a structured and interactive approach, we work with management and investors to develop a clear plan for improving value creation and provide on-site support for operational implementation, if desired.

Exit Readiness

Programs

In addition to assisting with the acquisition of companies, we naturally also support our clients with exit preparation in addition to assisting them with the sell-side process.

Exit Preparation

To prepare the exit process in the best possible way, an understanding of all the exit strategies, such as divestment, IPO, MBO, etc. is essential. Selecting the right process and timing is essential for maximizing the proceeds of the sale. We will be happy to assist you in evaluating various options and support you with questions about liquidity, target setting and preparing your transaction.

Value Maximization

Our unique, industry-specific knowledge, as well as our experience with transactions in the retail & consumer sector, puts us in an excellent position to support you in placing the company valuation on a solid footing. We can also connect you with an extensive network of potential buyers and identify potential value drivers.

Market Timing

Deliberate timing and sequencing of the sale process is essential for maximizing divestiture proceeds. Our experienced corporate finance team will help you understand the value drivers and put them into a chronological context – even in extremely complex cases.

Financing

The moment optimization and growth potentials are found, we readily advise our clients on how to finance them. This allows us to optimize the value of the company before it can be sold.

Financial Graph On Technology Abstract Background

Corporate Finance und M&A

Discover

In einem durch Konsolidierung geprägten Retail Markt, der darüber hinaus noch von einer strukturellen Veränderung vom stationären Handel hin zum E-Commerce geprägt ist, fällt es Unternehmen immer schwerer aus eigener Kraft ihre aktuelle Marktposition zu verteidigen und eine auskömmliche Rendite zu erwirtschaften.

Durch die gezielte Übernahme von Wettbewerbern bzw. dem Einkauf von Know-how oder aber auch dem Verkauf von einzelnen Geschäftsfeldern können bestehende Unternehmen sich fit für die Zukunft machen. Retail Capital Partners unterstützt Sie während des gesamten Prozesses durch Einsatz eines erfahrenen und eingespielten Transaktionsteams, um das für Sie bestmöglichste Ergebnis zu erzielen. Auch nach Abschluss der Transaktion ist RCP für Sie ein verlässlicher Partner, um Sie bei der Unternehmensintegration und der Realisierung der geplanten Synergien tatkräftig zu unterstützen.

Transaction Services

Buy-Side und Sell-Side M&A

Wir beraten und unterstützen Unternehmen und Unternehmer, insbesondere bezüglich folgender Themen im Bereich Mergers & Acquisition mit Fokus auf die DACH Region:

Buy-Side

Durch Unternehmenszukäufe können Sie sich Zugang zu neuen Technologien und Märkten verschaffen, Wettbewerbsvorteile ausschöpfen und dadurch die Profitabilität steigern. Wir unterstützen Sie gerne vollumfänglich im kompletten Prozess.

Sell-Side

Sie besitzen ein Unternehmen oder einen Unternehmensbereich der Optimierungspotenzial aufweist, nicht mehr zur Unternehmensstrategie passt oder im Rahmen der Finanzierung bzw. aufgrund sonstiger Gründe veräussert werden soll. Wir unterstützen Sie beim Verkaufsprozess, um für Sie den maximalen Verkaufserlös zu realisieren.

Buy-Side

Durch Unternehmenszukäufe können Sie sich Zugang zu neuen Technologien und Märkten verschaffen, Wettbewerbsvorteile ausschöpfen und dadurch die Profitabilität steigern. Wir unterstützen Sie gerne vollumfänglich im kompletten Prozess.

bullet-plus copy 7

Expansion im Retail & Consumer Bereich mit Fokus auf die DACH-Region

bullet-plus copy 7

Akquisitionen durch internationale Akteure, welche im Retail & Consumer Bereich in der DACH-Region zukaufen möchten

bullet-plus copy 7

M&A-Beratung bzw. Teilnahme an Auktionsverfahren bei Akquisitionen im Retail & Consumer Bereich

bullet-plus copy 7

Erarbeitung, Umsetzung von Buy-and-Build Strategien und Beratung in Bezug auf darauffolgende Optimierungspotenziale

bullet-plus copy 7

Unterstützung bei der Planung und Durchführung von Management-Buy-Outs (MBO) und Management-Buy-Ins (MBI)

Sell-Side

Sie besitzen ein Unternehmen oder einen Unternehmensbereich der Optimierungspotenzial aufweist, nicht mehr zur Unternehmensstrategie passt oder im Rahmen der Finanzierung bzw. aufgrund sonstiger Gründe veräussert werden soll. Wir unterstützen Sie beim Verkaufsprozess, um für Sie den maximalen Verkaufserlös zu realisieren.

bullet-plus copy 7

Dank unserer Spezialisierung auf den Retail & Consumer Bereich sind wir prädestiniert dafür, Sell-Side Transaktionen zu begleiten und zu unterstützen

bullet-plus copy 7

Durch die Kombination unserer Branchenexperten mit langjähriger Erfahrung und extensivem Know- how sowie unserer Corporate Finance Experten sind wir in der Lage, jedes Unternehmen im Retail & Consumer Bereich spezifisch zu verstehen und damit die Transaktionsvorbereitung, Analyse und Deal-Strukturierung in optimaler Weise zu unterstützen

bullet-plus copy 7

Durch unsere Spezialisierung verfügen wir über ein äusserst breites Netzwerk in unserem Markt, von dem Kunden im Sell-Side Bereich profitieren können. Durch eine professionelle Marktansprache und Koordination der Angebote erreichen wir hierbei das bestmögliche Ergebnis

Integrated Due Dilligence

Prozessphasen

Als ausgesprochene Experten in unserem Bereich sind wir der perfekte Partner für die Durchführung einer Commercial Due Diligence (CDD). Hierbei nutzen wir unser tiefes Verständnis des Retail & Consumer Marktes, um das Marktumfeld zu analysieren, den Wachstumspfad des Zielunternehmens zu untersuchen und Annahmen zu prüfen sowie die Marktpotenziale einzuschätzen. Durch unsere Marktkenntnis sind wir in der Lage, Informationen über Wettbewerber zu gewinnen und einzuschätzen und das Marktumfeld umfassend zu beurteilen.

Vier Phasen

Festlegung der Ziele

bullet-plus copy 7

Zu Beginn einer Transaktion werden Kernthemen und Ziele der Due Diligence festgelegt und eine Investitionshypothese erarbeitet. Die Datengrundlage wird geprüft und relevante Ansprechpartner für tiefergehende Analysen identifiziert

Erarbeitung & Analyse

bullet-plus copy 7

Gezielte Sammlung und Aufarbeitung von Unternehmensdaten, welche anschliessend in der Tiefe analysiert und geprüft werden

Szenarioanalyse

bullet-plus copy 7

Die Ergebnisse der Phase 2 werden in einer Szenarioanalyse plausibilisiert, um kritische Annahmen und Problemfelder zu identifizieren

Übergabe Ergebnisse

bullet-plus copy 7

Sämtliche Ergebnisse sowie das Aufzeigen von Szenarien werden in einem finalen Dokument als Entscheidungsgrundlage an den Kunden übergeben

Transaktionsablauf

Prozess Blueprint

Typischerweise verläuft ein Transaktionsprozess nach dem dargestellten Schema:

Post-Merger Integration

Langfristiger Erfolg durch fundierten PMI-Prozess

Die Post-Merger Integration zeichnet sich durch eine enorme Komplexität, grossen Zeitdruck und das Binden von Managementkapazitäten, parallel zum Tagesgeschäft aus. RCP kann hier, durch den Einsatz von ausgewiesenen Branchenexperten und Finanzexperten, substanziellen Mehrwert und eine erhebliche Entlastung für das Management generieren. Durch den Fokus auf die strategischen Ziele und die detaillierte Branchenkenntnis, tragen wir dazu bei, dass Synergien in hohem Masse realisiert werden können.

Value Creation

Planung & Konzeption

Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden insbesondere bei der Erstellung eines strategischen Plans, der das volle Potenzial der Akquisition zur Geltung kommen lässt. Mit spezifischen Projekten, klar definierten Aktionsplänen und der Übernahme von Verantwortung für die entsprechenden Prozesse, analysieren und optimieren wir die operative und finanzielle Performance des Unternehmens.

Gezielte Initiativen

Durch die Identifikation von Kernthemen und entsprechende Priorisierung von Projekten, beispielsweise in den Bereichen Produktentwicklung, Verkaufsproduktivität und Integration von Akquisitionen sind wir in der Lage, langfristig Mehrwert für Ihr Unternehmen zu generieren.

Workshops und Umsetzung

Im Rahmen eines strukturierten und interaktiven Ansatzes erarbeiten wir mit dem Management und Investoren einen klaren Plan zur Verbesserung der Wertschöpfung und begleiten auf Wunsch die operative Umsetzung vor Ort.

Exit Readiness

Programme

Neben der Begleitung beim Erwerb von Unternehmen, unterstützen wir unsere Kunden selbstverständlich zusätzlich zur Begleitung des Sell-Side Prozesses, auch bei der Exit Vorbereitung.

Vorbereitung Exit

Für die bestmögliche Vorbereitung des Exits, ist es essentiell sämtliche Exit-Strategien, wie Veräusserung, IPO, MBO etc. zu verstehen. Um den maximalen Verkaufserlös zu erzielen, ist es unabdingbar, den richtigen Prozess und Zeitpunkt zu wählen. Wir stehen Ihnen bei der Evaluation von verschiedenen Möglichkeiten gerne zur Verfügung und unterstützen Sie bei Fragen zu Liquidität, Zielsetzung und Vorbereitung Ihrer Transaktion.

Wertmaximierung

Durch unser einzigartiges, branchenspezifisches Wissen, sowie unsere Erfahrung mit Transaktionen im Retail & Consumer Bereich, können wir Sie bestens dabei unterstützen, die Unternehmensbewertung auf eine solide Grundlage zu stellen. Weiter können wir Sie mit einem extensiven Netzwerk von möglichen Käufern verbinden und potenzielle Werttreiber identifizieren.

Market Timing

Um den Veräusserungserlös zu maximieren ist es unerlässlich, die Terminierung und Abfolge des Verkaufsprozesses bewusst zu gestalten. Unser erfahrenes Corporate Finance Team hilft dabei, die Werttreiber zu verstehen und in einen zeitlichen Kontext zu setzen – selbst in äusserst komplexen Fällen.

Finanzierung

Sobald Optimierungs- und Wachstumspotenziale gefunden sind, beraten wir unsere Kunden gerne bei deren Finanzierung. Dadurch stellen wir sicher, dass der Unternehmenswert vor dem Verkauf optimiert werden kann.